david schrott is everywhere

Porcelina of the Vast Oceans (an ode to Corgan and 1995).

Posted in B&W Photography, Personal Work by thebreakfastdictator on 07/25/2013
Porcelina Redux (1995)

Porcelina of the Vast Oceans; Redux (1995)

In 1999, as a freshman at Drexel, one of our assignments was to make a painting based on sonic movement. Porcelina of the Vast Oceans by the Smashing Pumpkins was one of my all time favorite songs by them; my personal work has always drawn heavily from SP based themes. My painting was B quality at best, but the song has always moved me and finally, after 14 years of pondering how to bring the song to image, this image was birthed last week. It was my first venture outside of film photography in a while and for to-day, I feel quite content.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Paul Burkhart said, on 07/25/2013 at 9:30 am

    How much actual editing did you do on the pic, or is it just a filter? And I don’t say that to diminish it (it’s beautiful, and the composition is stunning), I’m just wondering.


Leave a comment