david schrott is everywhere

Yanna is 20 Months. Mummers. F- Pittsburgh.

Posted in Uncategorized by thebreakfastdictator on 01/02/2011

yanna, new year's 2011, 20 months old.

2010 started and ended moderately miserably, but the in-be-tween was fantastic. If the rest of my 30s are anywhere near this good (and the older generations say they’re the best), I cannot wait. I’ve realized over the last two years that while I’ve experienced more, I’ve written less. So if I am to resolve anything (and I always do this with great trepidation as I can’t remember the last time I’ve made any kind of New Year’s Resolutions), it would be to write just a little more frequently (which probably isn’t that often anyways).

There are some fantastic new iPhone camera apps and I’ve found myself using my iPhone more than my other cameras. The low quality instantness (if that’s a word) is almost Polaroidian and while I lament the slow demise of the analog world, I’ll make due with what’s available. I love record keeping and statistical data. The former methods have been mostly pushed to the side and despite my moderate disdain for digital technology, it at least enables me to accumulate gross amounts of data, so I will revel in this.

New Year’s-ish images below:

justin miller

elle photography is magic

new year's 2011

two street. mummers row.

FU, Pgh

liberti

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seth S said, on 01/02/2011 at 9:36 pm

    Did a Philidelphian really write the FU? thats classic.


Leave a Reply

